Calendar

Week of April 25, 2021

Sunday, April 25

OPEN

9:00-11:00, 12:00-2:00, 3:00-4:30

Sunday, April 25

OPEN

9:00am to 4:30pm
Miniture buildings on a table made of cardboard and tape decorated with markers. ONe of them says Discovery Museum on the front with stick figure people.
Saturday, April 17 through Sunday, April 25, all visitation blocks—Drop in
Cost: Free with admission

Monday, April 26

OPEN

9:00am to 4:30pm

Monday, April 26

CLOSED

No staff-led programs

No staff-led programs

Monday, April 26

OPEN

9:00-11:00, 12:00-2:00, 3:00-4:30

No staff-led programs

Tuesday, April 27

OPEN

9:00am to 4:30pm

Tuesday, April 27

OPEN

9:00-11:00, 12:00-2:00, 3:00-4:30

Wednesday, April 28

OPEN

9:00-11:00, 12:00-2:00, 3:00-4:30

Wednesday, April 28

OPEN

9:00am to 4:30pm
headshot photo of a woman with brown hair, heavy glasses, and a close-lipped smile
7:00 pm to 8:30 pm
Speaker: Jessica Lahey, New York Times best-selling author
Location: 
Presented virtually via Zoom webinar
Cost: Free with pre-registration; $5 suggested donation appreciated

Thursday, April 29

OPEN

9:00-11:00, 12:00-2:00, 3:00-4:30

Thursday, April 29

OPEN

9:00am to 4:30pm
A head and shoulders photo of chemist Helen Tran wearing a black shirt and grey jacket. Helen is holding a stretchy piece of plastic electronics
12:00 pm to 2:00 pm
—Drop in
Cost: Free with admission

Friday, April 30

OPEN

9:00-11:00, 12:00-2:00, 3:00-4:30

Friday, April 30

OPEN

9:00am to 4:30pm

No staff-led programs

Saturday, May 1

OPEN

9:00am to 4:30pm

Saturday, May 1

OPEN

9:00-11:00, 12:00-2:00, 3:00-4:30
Two boys and a woman are standing or kneeling around a box of soil. They are using tools and dinosaur shaped watering cans to plant potatoes in the soil.
12:00 pm to 2:00 pm
—Drop in
Cost: Free with admission

Sunday, May 2

CLOSED

No staff-led programs

Monday, May 3

CLOSED

No staff-led programs

Tuesday, May 4

CLOSED

No staff-led programs

Wednesday, May 5

CLOSED

No staff-led programs

Thursday, May 6

CLOSED

No staff-led programs

Friday, May 7

CLOSED

No staff-led programs

Saturday, May 8

CLOSED

No staff-led programs

Week of April 25, 2021